LEE’S SUMMIT, MO – The Sin Bin will provide on-site, multi-platform coverage of the 2018 ECHL All-Star Classic in Indianapolis, beginning Saturday, January 13, 2018.

Anchoring the site’s coverage from Indianapolis is award-winning journalist and Managing Editor of The Sin Bin, Matthew Harding. Joining him will be assistant ECHL Editor Dakota Johnson, Cincinnati Cyclones beat writer Kristen Wooten, SPHL editor Michael Campos, Chicago Wolves beat writer Samantha Hoffmann, and revered minor league hockey photographer Sarah Hobday.

Fans will be able to stay in touch with everything happening in Indianapolis through The Sin Bin app, plus video, audio and written content on the site, as well as our vast array of social media channels.

“The ECHL All-Star Classic is a celebration of the best players and coaches in the ECHL, the longevity of the ECHL and the growth of minor pro hockey across North America,” said Joe Rozycki, owner and Editor-in-Chief of TheSinBin.net. “The Sin Bin is proud and honored to be in attendance to bring all of the news and stories from this fantastic event to you, the fans.”

We are also proud to announce today the launch of an exciting project where fans can vote for their ECHL all-star team. Each day this week, we will announce the fan-vote finalists for each division, with the coaches announcement coming on Friday.  Fan voting for the first-ever The Sin Bin ECHL All-Star team opens Tuesday, December 26 at 9 am CT and will run until January 2 at 11:59 pm PT. Fans are encouraged to vote early and often for their all-star team.

The Sin Bin’s ECHL All-Star team will be announced during a special edition of the “In the Corners” podcast on January 4, 2018.  On Monday, January 8, Matthew Harding & Bobby Metcalf will be joined on the “In the Corners” podcast by the ECHL’s all-time leading scorer, Louis Dumont. Both podcasts can be heard starting at 7:30 pm CT and aired live exclusively on The Sin Bin app.

On January 11 at Noon CT, The Sin Bin’s Matthew Harding will reveal the ECHL’s all-time All-Star team. The all-time All-Star team will consist of 20 players and two coaches; ten forwards, seven defensemen, and three goaltenders spread out through all eras. A seventh defenseman and tenth forward will be added to the third line combination.

Additional announcements on The Sin Bin’s on-site coverage from Indianapolis will be announced as plans are finalized.

Download The Sin Bin app through the Apple & Android app stores! We are proud to be the flagship broadcast outlets for Wichita Thunder (ECHL) and Macon Mayhem (SPHL) games!

The Sin Bin has a writing staff that includes 10 American Hockey League, 20 ECHL and four Southern Professional Hockey League writers, a lead editorialist and a feature writer. Our team also consists of 14 photographers, a full-time webmaster, and statistician. Overall, The Sin Bin has representation in half of all minor league markets in North America.

Please consider becoming a Patron as a way to say thanks and support us for what we do! https://www.patreon.com/thesinbinhockey