LAFAYETTE, La. – Welcome to the final Inside the SPHL Podcast of the 2018-19 SPHL regular season! On this edition, the boys are joined by Pensacola Ice Flyers forward Ryan Marcuz.

The guys discuss:

  • Campos getting an advertisement for AARP on his birthday, Harding repeatedly takes “old” jabs at Campos during the pod
  • An early edition of the infamous Walmart Item of the Week
  • Does Campos have another career lined up after The Sin Bin? Possibly…
  • A recap of Campos’ crawfish boil for his 50th birthday
  • The makeup of the Ice Flyers this season and what it’s been like to have Jason Price as a teammate
  • How the slow start offensively shook up the team
  • Marcuz’s post-hockey career as a firefighter, and how the program he is going through is different than the one offered by the Professional Hockey Players Association
  • How many skills does a firefighter need to learn?
  • Why do hockey players become firefighters?
  • Shark fishing with former Ice Flyers netminder John MacLean
  • Some fish recipes
  • A lap around the Ice Flyers locker room
  • Who Pensacola would want to face in the playoffs

… and more!

Join Harding, Campos, Quad City Head Coach Dave Pszenyczny and SPHL Commissioner Doug Price for the live announcement of the Challenge Round matchups this Sunday evening! The preview show gets underway at 7:00 pm ET/6:00 pm CT on The Sin Bin- SPHL Facebook page, then switch over to the SPHL Facebook page for the Challenge Round Selection Show at 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT!

Did you know the Inside the SPHL Podcast is now on Spotify? Well, now you do! Click the link and get to listening!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here