Become a TSB Patron today!On this episode of the In The Corners Podcast with C.C. Hawkley…Greenville Swamp Rabbits broadcaster Jordan Kuhns joins the program!

BIN BANTER

Jordan talks about his USHL connection with Idaho Steelheads play-by-play announcer Collin Schuck, and how his coverage of struggling teams in the past prepared him for Greenville’s difficult season

HOME COOKIN’

Greenville (Jordan)
  • What have the Swamp Rabbits had to endure in the competitive South Division?
  • How have the unofficial connections with the Columbus Blue Jackets and the New York Rangers been?
  • With Travis Howe suspended for 14 games, how did fellow tough guy Dan Milan fill in?
  • Regardless of record, establishing roots in the community takes key precedent
Idaho (C.C.)
  • Steelheads took five of six points in three-game set with Rapid City this past week
  • A returning Henrik Samuelsson made an immediate impact upon return
  • With both teams tied at two-three in the Mountain, Tulsa comes to Boise this week

PUCK WORLD

  • The continued dominance of Newfoundland and Cincinnati in the North, Central
  • The tight races in the Mountain, Central, and North Divisions
  • Carolina Hurricanes’ “Storm Surge” — is Don Cherry an old man yelling at a cloud?

CLOSING TIME

Jordan talks about his time at broadcasting camp, going from Dubuque to Greenville, and how the hockey world by-and-large is an accepting and inclusive fellowship

Join us next week as John Peterson for the Tulsa Oilers broadcast booth gets In The Corners! We’ll be back on Monday, February 25 at 6:30pm MT / 7:30pm CT / 8:30pm ET on The Sin Bin app, Mixlr, and the In The Corners page on TheSinBin.net itself! Don’t miss it!Download The Sin Bin App on Your Mobile Device Today