Become a TSB Patron today!On this edition of the In The Corners Podcast with C.C. Hawkley…the Adirondack Thunder’s play-by-by broadcaster Evan Pivnick joins the show LIVE from CenutryLink Arena in Boise, pregame before the Idaho Steelheads take on the Rapid City Rush for some Wednesday night action!

BIN BANTER

Why isn’t the show on Monday like it normally is? Why a live broadcast from the arena? Also, C.C. wishes Evan a happy belated birthday!

HOME COOKIN’

Adirondack (Evan)
  • Three-game rematch of last year’s Eastern Conference Final against Florida
  • Thunder goaltenders Evan Cormier and Alex Sakellaropoulos…postseason netminders?
  • All-Star Mike Szmatula and other threats, both offensive and defensive
Idaho (C.C.)
  • Three-game set against Utah doesn’t go nearly as well as planned…
  • Utah goalie Kevin Carr proves a formidable foe for the Steelheads
  • Coming home to Boise and getting some help from forwards Henrik SamuelssonKale Kessy
  • Idaho netminder Tomas Sholl (and the crazy ties he shares with Evan!)

PUCK WORLD

A look at all four divisional races, and who we think can forge ahead to make the playoffs

CLOSING TIME

  • Who did Evan root for hockey-wise as a child and beyond?
  • PA work in high school led to funneling into a career path
  • Learning from WWE’s Sam Roberts at Sirius XM Radio (How to NOT take yourself too serious)

Tune in next week during our regularly scheduled day and time (Monday, February 18, 6:30pm MT / 7:30pm CT / 8:30pm ET) as our guest Jordan Kuhnsplay-by-play announcer for the Greenville Swamp Rabbits, joins the program!Download The Sin Bin App on Your Mobile Device Today