Visit our Patreon page and sign up to become a PatronOn this edition of the In The Corners Podcast with C.C. Hawkley…The Sin Bin’s Editor-in-Chief, Matthew Harding, comes back to the show he helped start, speaking on the 2019 ECHL All-Star Classic and more!

BIN BANTER

Harding and Hawkley recap and recall both the 2018 and 2019 ECHL All-Star Weekends, comparing and contrasting the events’ pros and cons.

PUCK WORLD

C.C. breaks down the All-Star Classic game and skills competitions, including interview clips with MVP David Pacan (East All-Star/Brampton Beast), West All-Star/Cincinnati Cyclones Head Coach Matt Thomas, West All-Star/Idaho Steelheads goaltender Tomas Sholl, and East All-Star/Adirondack Thunder forward Mike Szmatula.

HOME COOKIN’

Harding discusses the Wichita Thunder’s additions and progression through the last few weeks leading up to the All-Star break, and how the Idaho Steelheads will be seeing a much different team heading into this weekend (January 26 & 27) than they did at the beginning of the season.

CLOSING TIME

Matt and C.C. revisit their 2018-19 season preview picks for playoff positions…

Current Division Playoff Standings (as of Jan. 23):

  • Mountain: Idaho, Tulsa, Utah, Wichita
  • Central: Cincinnati, Toledo, Fort Wayne, Indy
  • North: Newfoundland, Adirondack, Maine, Brampton
  • South: Florida, Jacksonville, South Carolina, Orlando

The Allen Americans: primed for a comeback out of last place in the Mountain?

One North Division team changes ownership, another goes up for sale. Cause for concern?

PROGRAMMING NOTE: Join the “In The Corners Podcast” back at our regularly scheduled time, as C.C. brings on Anthony Fusco, voice of the Brampton Beast, on Monday, January 28 at 6:30pm MT / 7:30pm CT / 8:30pm ET!

Download The Sin Bin App on Your Mobile Device Today