Visit our Patreon page and sign up to become a PatronOn this week’s episode of the In The Corners Podcast with C.C. Hawkley…Barry Schickling, host and executive producer of ECHL Week, joins the show! Barry has been involved with ECHL Week, the official news and highlight show of the ECHL, since 2012. He will be entering his seventh season of the program this December.

Bin Banter

After introductions, Barry and C.C. discussed a few precursory topics…

Home Cookin’

C.C. updated fans in his home market of Idaho on the Steelheads’ happenings…

  • The Steelies two-game weekend set against the Grizzlies in Utah
  • Defenseman Jeff King and his impressive run with Idaho after trade from Fort Wayne
  • AHL call-ups: Goaltender Ryan Faragher (Stockton) and defenseman Ondrej Vala (Texas)

Barry shares his secret about the Mountain Time Zone markets

Puck World

Who is at the top and bottom of the ECHL standings after two weeks?

  • Top: Utah, Toledo, Adirondack, and…Jacksonville?
  • Bottom: Greenville, Maine, Rapid City, and…Fort Wayne?

Newfoundland’s James Melindy fined, suspended for five games

  • Barry was at the game in Reading, gives his take on the post-goal altercation
  • Officiating in the ECHL: A part-time gig for many, but always with a striving towards accuracy

Closing Time

C.C. went to his first NHL game this past weekend (Barry shares about his first, as well)

Barry concludes with…

  • How he first got into ECHL Week back in 2012
  • Shares about his favorite arenas, cities, and rivalries
  • How accessible the players are at the AA level of hockey

Follow Barry (@ECHLWeek) and C.C. (@SinBinIdaho) on Twitter for updates on the ECHL and Idaho Steelheads! And don’t forget to tune in LIVE every Monday night at 6:30 pm MT / 7:30 pm CT / 8:30 pm ET for the In The Corners Podcast!
Download The Sin Bin App on Your Mobile Device Today

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here