Visit our Patreon page and sign up to become a PatronOn this edition of the In The Corners podcast, C.C. Hawkley (@SinBinIdaho) and guest host Mark Grainda (@SinBinFuel) talk hockey for the second week in a row as a team. The 2018-19 ECHL regular completed its first full week of action, with storylines fleshing out slowly but surely. That and a bevy of other topics awaited the boys in their hour and a half of talking hockey!

Bin Banter

  • Thanks to our sponsors, DASH Auctions and Sporfie, for their support!
  • Mark is introduced for the second time in as many weeks for ITC
  • Boise’s rolling foothills and Indiana as a “fly-over” state

Puck World

Home Cookin’

  • The Idaho Steelheads have been busy on the transactions page and slow to start both road and home (Friday and Saturday against the Utah Grizzlies) games so far this year
  • Idaho heads onto the road for a six-game road trip in Utah and the Midwest (Oct. 26 – Nov. 4)
  • The Indy Fuel have started off the season well at 3-1-0, leading the Central Division based on a solid core of new and returning players
  • Chicago Blackhawks-contracted goaltender Anton Forsberg is placed on waivers…what does it mean for Indy’s goalies?
  • Indy’s new third jerseys look sharp…but very, very familiar

Closing Time

  • How does a big league city like Indianapolis balance having two major league squads with a minor league ‘AA’ hockey team?
  • Local news coverage of Idaho and Indy in spite of college football and basketball
  • What brings lasting success to an ECHL franchise?

Join us LIVE for the In The Corners Podcast every Monday night during the ECHL season at 6:30pm MT / 7:30pm CT / 8:30pm ET on TheSinBin.net, The Sin Bin app, or Mixlr!

Download The Sin Bin App on Your Mobile Device Today

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here