The Sin Bin’s Kelly Cup Playoff Coverage is presented by Kalwei Law Firm

CORRECTION: Games 1 & 7 of the Kelly Cup Final will start Sunday at 4:05 pm, not 7:05 pm. The game will still be played at the Allen Event Center.

The ECHL announced the schedule for the 2015 Kelly Cup Final between the Allen Americans and South Carolina Stingrays.

Game 1 – Sunday, May 31 SOUTH CAROLINA 4, ALLEN 3
Game 2 – Tuesday, June 2 SOUTH CAROLINA 2, ALLEN 5
Game 3 – Wednesday, June 3 SOUTH CAROLINA 4, ALLEN 1
Game 4 – Sunday, June 7 ALLEN 3, SOUTH CAROLINA 2 (2OT)
Game 5 – Tuesday, June 9 ALLEN 3, SOUTH CAROLINA 2 (OT)
Game 6 – Wednesday, June 10 ALLEN 1, SOUTH CAROLINA 4
Game 7 – Sunday, June 14 SOUTH CAROLINA 1, ALLEN 6


Allen defeated Ontario 4 games to 3 in the Western Conference Finals, winning Game 7 at home on Wednesday 3-1. The Americans, who are the first expansion team to reach the Kelly Cup Finals since Idaho in 2004, are just the fifth team in ECHL postseason history to win a best-of-seven series after trailing 3 games to 1.

South Carolina defeated Toledo 4 games to 3 in the Eastern Conference Finals, winning Game 7 at Toledo on Wednesday 1-0 in triple overtime. The Stingrays are appearing in the Kelly Cup Finals for the fourth time in team history. The Stingrays have captured the Kelly Cup title in each of their previous three trips (1997, 2001 and 2009) and are tied with Alaska and Hampton Roads for the most championships in ECHL history.

Please consider becoming a Patron as a way to say thanks and support us for what we do! https://www.patreon.com/thesinbinhockey