The ECHL announced the four referees and five linesmen who have been selected to work this year’s Kelly Cup Finals. The officials are selected based on the merit of their performance over the course of the regular season and their work thus far in the Kelly Cup Playoffs.

As was the case during the Conference Finals, all games during the Kelly Cup Finals will utilize the two-referee system.

Referees: Pierre Lambert, Frederic Leblanc, Ryan Murphy and Stephen Reneau

Linesmen: Ryan Daisy, Francois Dussureault, Shaun Morgan, Patrick Richardson and Steven Walsh

It is the fourth Finals assignment for Murphy, who also worked the 2011, 2013 and 2014 Finals, and the third straight year that LeBlanc has worked the Kelly Cup Finals. It is the second consecutive Finals appearance for Lambert while Reneau is in the Finals for the first time.

Daisy and Morgan are appearing in the Kelly Cup Finals for the third straight season while it is the second consecutive Finals for Walsh. Dussureault and Richardson are working the Finals for the first time.

“This is a terrific honor for all of these officials to reach the Kelly Cup Finals,” said ECHL Vice President of Hockey Operations Joe Ernst. “Each of them has earned this assignment as a result of their performance throughout the playoffs. For the officials working their first Finals, it will be a great experience, and for the officials returning to the Finals, it is a very good honor to have worked multiple final series. It speaks to the development of officials in the ECHL and is something that our supervisory staff and I take a great deal of pride in.”

Please consider becoming a Patron as a way to say thanks and support us for what we do!