PRINCETON, N.J. – The ECHL announced the rosters for the 2019 CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic, to be hosted by the Toledo Walleye on Monday, Jan. 21 at 7 p.m. ET at the Huntington Center. The game will air LIVE exclusively on NHL Network.

For the second consecutive year, the CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic will feature a 3-on-3 tournament with four teams competing for the top spot. New in 2019, the host team will make up two of the four teams and face-off against the other two teams made up of All-Star players from the Eastern and Western Conference. These four teams will compete in a 3-on-3 tournament with rally scoring in order to crown a winner. The 2019 CCM/ECHL All-Star Skills Competition will take place in between rounds of the tournament, highlighting the talents of the ECHL Players, and showcasing the future of hockey as they develop in the League.

There have been 67 players from the ECHL All-Star Game have gone on to play in the National Hockey League, including 51 since 2002 when the lineups began having players who coaches felt were prospects to move up to a higher level.

The rosters for the Eastern Conference and Western Conference All-Stars were determined in a vote of coaches, team captains, media relations directors, broadcasters and members of the media.

Eastern Conference All-Stars

G – Mitch Gillam, Worcester Railers

D – Dajon Mingo, Jacksonville Icemen

D – Sean Day, Maine Mariners

D – David Kolomatis, Manchester Monarchs

F – Mike Szmatula, Adirondack Thunder

F – David Pacan, Brampton Beast

F – Joe Cox, Florida Everblades

F – Johno May, Greenville Swamp Rabbits

F – Giorgio Estephan, Newfoundland Growlers

F – Jonathan Charbonneau, South Carolina Stingrays


F – Brett McKenzie, Atlanta Gladiators

D – Jalen Smereck, Norfolk Admirals

F – Brent Pedersen, Orlando Solar Bears

F – Steven Swavely, Reading Royals

Western Conference All-Stars

G – Tomas Sholl, Idaho Steelheads

D – Alex Breton, Allen Americans

D – Neil Manning, Indy Fuel

D – Kevin Spinozzi, Wheeling Nailers

F – Vasili Glotov, Cincinnati Cyclones

F – Justin Hodgman, Fort Wayne Komets

F – Justin Taylor, Kalamazoo Wings

F – Jared VanWormer, Kansas City Mavericks

F – Andrew Radjenovic, Rapid City Rush

F – Steven Iacobellis, Wichita Thunder


G – Evan Fitzpatrick, Tulsa Oilers

F – Caleb Herbert, Utah Grizzlies

The Sin Bin’s on-site coverage of the 2019 ECHL All-Star Classic from Toledo begins on Saturday, January 19.

Please consider becoming a Patron as a way to say thanks and support us for what we do!