WILKES-BARRE, PA –  On Tuesday, the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins announced their 76-game schedule for the 2017-18 season. The schedule features 38 games each home and away. The Penguins will play 50 of their 76 contests inside the Atlantic division, opening with new divisional foe the Charlotte Checkers on October 7th at Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza.

The Atlantic Division includes these teams:

Bridgeport Sound Tigers (NYI)
Charlotte Checkers (CAR)
Hartford Wolf Pack (NYR)
Hershey Bears (WSH)
Lehigh Valley Phantoms (PHI)
Providence Bruins (BOS)
Springfield Thunderbirds (FLA)
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins (PIT)

The Penguins will play seven teams who weren’t on the 2016-17 Schedule: Milwaukee (1 Home/1 Away), Laval (1/1), Binghamton (3/3), Belleville (1/1), Grand Rapids (1/1), Rockford (1/1) and Charlotte (3/3). In addition, they will play 25 times on Friday, 23 times on Saturday, 14 times on Sunday, 11 times on Wednesday, and four times on Tuesdays during the season.

The full schedule is as follows (All times local and HOME GAMES are in BOLD CAPS):

Sat 10/7/2017 7:05 PM Charlotte @ WILKES-BARRE
Fri 10/13/2017 7:05 PM Lehigh Valley @ WILKES-BARRE
Sat 10/14/2017 7:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Lehigh Valley
Sun 10/15/2017 3:05 PM Syracuse @ WILKES-BARRE
Fri 10/20/2017 7:05 PM Laval @ WILKES-BARRE
Sat 10/21/2017 7:05 PM Hartford @ WILKES-BARRE
Fri 10/27/2017 7:05 PM Hershey @ WILKES-BARRE
Sat 10/28/2017 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Bridgeport
Fri 11/3/2017 7:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Lehigh Valley
Sun 11/5/2017 3:05 PM Hershey @ WILKES-BARRE
Wed 11/8/2017 7:05 PM Toronto @ WILKES-BARRE
Sat 11/11/2017 7:05 PM Providence @ WILKES-BARRE
Sun 11/12/2017 5:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Hershey
Fri 11/17/2017 7:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Binghamton
Wed 11/22/2017 7:05 PM Lehigh Valley @ WILKES-BARRE
Fri 11/24/2017 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Syracuse
Sat 11/25/2017 7:05 PM Syracuse @ WILKES-BARRE
Fri 12/1/2017 7:05 PM Milwaukee @ WILKES-BARRE
Sat 12/2/2017 7:05 PM Rochester @ WILKES-BARRE
Sun 12/3/2017 5:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Hershey
Wed 12/6/2017 7:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Lehigh Valley
Fri 12/8/2017 7:05 PM Charlotte @ WILKES-BARRE
Sun 12/10/2017 5:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Hershey
Wed 12/13/2017 7:05 PM Springfield @ WILKES-BARRE
Fri 12/15/2017 7:15 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Hartford
Sat 12/16/2017 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Bridgeport
Fri 12/22/2017 7:05 PM Binghamton @ WILKES-BARRE
Sat 12/23/2017 5:05 PM Lehigh Valley @ WILKES-BARRE
Wed 12/27/2017 7:05 PM Lehigh Valley @ WILKES-BARRE
Fri 12/29/2017 7:05 PM Hartford @ WILKES-BARRE
Sat 12/30/2017 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Hershey
Wed 1/3/2018 7:05 PM Bridgeport @ WILKES-BARRE
Fri 1/5/2018 7:05 PM Springfield @ WILKES-BARRE
Sat 1/6/2018 7:05 PM Belleville @ WILKES-BARRE
Fri 1/12/2018 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Belleville
Sat 1/13/2018 4:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Laval
Wed 1/17/2018 7:05 PM Lehigh Valley @ WILKES-BARRE
Fri 1/19/2018 7:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Providence
Sun 1/21/2018 5:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Hartford
Wed 1/24/2018 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Hershey
Fri 1/26/2018 7:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Lehigh Valley
Sat 1/27/2018 7:05 PM Binghamton @ WILKES-BARRE
Fri 2/2/2018 7:05 PM Hershey @ WILKES-BARRE
Sat 2/3/2018 7:05 PM Lehigh Valley @ WILKES-BARRE
Wed 2/7/2018 7:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Springfield
Fri 2/9/2018 7:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Providence
Sun 2/11/2018 3:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Providence
Fri 2/16/2018 7:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Rochester
Sat 2/17/2018 7:05 PM Utica @ WILKES-BARRE
Sun 2/18/2018 5:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Lehigh Valley
Fri 2/23/2018 7:05 PM Rockford @ WILKES-BARRE
Sat 2/24/2018 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Syracuse
Sun 2/25/2018 3:05 PM Hershey @ WILKES-BARRE
Fri 3/2/2018 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Grand Rapids
Sat 3/3/2018 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Rockford
Sun 3/4/2018 6:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Milwaukee
Fri 3/9/2018 7:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Binghamton
Sat 3/10/2018 7:05 PM Grand Rapids @ WILKES-BARRE
Tue 3/13/2018 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Charlotte
Wed 3/14/2018 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Charlotte
Sat 3/17/2018 7:05 PM Hartford @ WILKES-BARRE
Sun 3/18/2018 3:05 PM Hershey @ WILKES-BARRE
Tue 3/20/2018 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Toronto
Fri 3/23/2018 7:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Utica
Sat 3/24/2018 7:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Binghamton
Sun 3/25/2018 3:05 PM Bridgeport @ WILKES-BARRE
Wed 3/28/2018 7:05 PM Providence @ WILKES-BARRE
Fri 3/30/2018 7:15 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Hartford
Sat 3/31/2018 7:05 PM Providence @ WILKES-BARRE
Tue 4/3/2018 7:05 PM Hershey @ WILKES-BARRE
Fri 4/6/2018 7:05 PM Bridgeport @ WILKES-BARRE
Sat 4/7/2018 7:05 PM Binghamton @ WILKES-BARRE
Sun 4/8/2018 3:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Bridgeport
Fri 4/13/2018 7:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Springfield
Sat 4/14/2018 7:05 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Lehigh Valley
Sun 4/15/2018 5:00 PM Wilkes-Barre @ Hershey

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here